Governor Information 2019/2020

Name	Category of Governor	Date Appointed	Term of Office	Committees/ Responsibilities
Lorna Anderton	Head Teacher	3/16	Ex- Officio	All committees
Phil Watkinson	Foundation Governor	Feb 19	Feb 2023	-Chair of MGB -HT Performance Review -F&P -CC
Matt Stokes	Foundation Governor	July 2018	July 2022	-F&PC Chair -Pupil Premium -SEN-D
Rev Stephen Johnson	Foundation Governor		Ex- Officio	-F&P -Staff & Pupil Disciplinary -HT Performance Review -RE (for MW) -Pay Panel
Dioc. Vacancy	Foundation Governor			-CC -School Impact Team, visits & reportsPupil Premium
Maureen Atkinson	Foundation Governor	July 2016	July 2020	-CC & F&PC -Safeguarding -School Impact -Policy Review -Staff Grievance Panel -Staff and Pupil Disciplinary -Exclusion Appeal Panel -Pay Panel
Vanessa Cummings	Foundation Governor	July 16	July 2020	-CC -Admissions -Income Generation
Vacancy Dioc. appt	Foundation Governor			
Caroline Newall	Parent Governor	July 19	July 2023	-F & P
Jo Quirk	Parent Governor	Feb 18	Feb 2022	-F & P -Health & Safety
Michelle Williams	Staff Governor	Sept 18	Sept 2022	-CC -RE -Admissions
Margaret Perkins	LA Governor	Sept 18	Sept 2022	CC Chair -Pay Panel -Staff & Pupil Disciplinary -Exclusion Appeal -School Impact team
Amy Lowe	Clerk			-Governor Training -Gov. website

Our Constitution consists of 12 Governors.

- 2 Staff governors the Head Teacher and one other member of staff elected by the school staff.
- 2 Parent Governors with children currently at St Michael's School and parent elected.
- 1 Local Authority Governor elected by the LA.
- 7 Foundation Governors the vicar of St Michael's Church and 4 elected by the PCC and 2 elected by the Diocese.