Year 3 Introduction

WELCOME TO KINGFISHERS!
 
Year 3

Ephesians 4:32 

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.   
Autumn Term 2021-2022
 
PE
 
PE kits will need to be in school on Monday morning for the week. 
PE lessons are on a Monday and a Wednesday.
 
Homework

Each week, homework will be set on a Thursday and returned to school the following Wednesday.

Homework will be accessed on the class page on the 'homework' tab.

  •         Reading daily to an adult
  •         Spellings
  •         Times tables using Times Tables Rock Stars
  •         1 maths or English task linked to learning in school. This                            task should take approximately 20 minutes.

Brain Builder: 

Once per half term, set on the second Thursday of each half term and handed in three weeks later:

 

Term

 

Date Set

 

Hand-in Date

 

Autumn

 

 

Thursday 09/09/21

 

 

Thursday 30/09/21

 

 

 

 

Thursday 11/11/21

 

 

Thursday 02/12/21

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring

 

 

Thursday 13/01/22

 

 

Thursday 03/02/22

 

 

 

 

Thursday 10/03/22

 

 

Thursday 31/03/22

 

 

Summer

 

 

Friday 05/05/22

 

 

Friday 26/05/22

 

 

 

 

Friday 16/06/22

 

 

Friday 07/07/22

 

Year 3 Staff
 
Mrs Klinker

Assistant Head and Year 3 Class Teacher

Class teacher every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning.

 
Mrs Banerji

Assistant Head and Year 3 Class Teacher

Class teacher every Wednesday afternoon, Thursday and Friday.

1
Ms Miles

Teaching Partner